Ready Now for SunMoonStars

It’s been bothering me all week.  The pieces and scraps I had collected for my journey into space, or SunMoonStars Circle with Jude Hill and friends.  Nothing seemed right.  There wasn’t  a fit.

img_2910
Trying out cloth for the SunMoonStar Circle

So I dyed some more cloth.  No moon, star or sun shapes.  I plan to use hand-embroidery.

img_2898
Natural dyed cloth ready for piecing

Still didn’t seem right.

img_2909
Pinning, stitching seams…

Then I figured it out.

img_2912
Indigo dyed linen. Just right for the 9-patch backing. Ready now for SunMoonStars.

There’s nothing like a piece of indigo-dyed linen, thin, muted, soft–and just right for backing the 9-patch.  Ready.  Finally.  Ready for “Invisible Stitching.”

Author: luvswool and dyestuff

Natural dyer. Chemist. Chicagoan. Felter. Weaver. Embroiderer.

6 thoughts on “Ready Now for SunMoonStars”

  1. Found my way here via Spirit Cloth and love what I see. I’m a big fan of linen and the gentle dye marks you’ve achieved have me looking forward to exploring more of your blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

