Detoxing with Nature

With the USA election now over, I felt a strong need to seek Nature.

img_3066

So I took a long walk, gazing at trees in all their autumn splendor. I noticed there was one wild rose left on my front yard bushes.  That is amazing, considering it is now November in Chicago.

img_3069

But it wasn’t enough.  Yes, this has been a tough election with surprising results.  So I decided to detox myself further by making one of my famous Vitamix veggie drinks.  This time I included the following fresh vegetables:  brussel sprout leaves, baby spinach, broccoli, one red beet, half an avocado, cilantro sprigs and a squeeze of lime.

img_3076

And then, as Eric Carle’s very hungry caterpillar said, “I felt much better!”

Author: luvswool and dyestuff

Natural dyer. Chemist. Chicagoan. Felter. Weaver. Embroiderer.

6 thoughts on “Detoxing with Nature”

Leave a Reply

