Interstellar Hand and a Nine Patch

Looking for a focus for my newly-made 9-patch, I came across the Interstellar Hand design.  It seemed to fit with harvest moons and the wider topic of SunMoonStars Circle (Jude Hill).  I drew the hand with a blue water soluble pen free-hand style but noticed there was some bleeding if I didn’t move along quickly enough with the pen.

img_3366

I was looking for a backing and discovered an older naturally dyed piece of cotton Pellon interfacing from the 70’s.  That was before I started taking notes, but I think this was the avocado skins/pits dyed cloth. Next step:  using the invisible “glue” stitch to attach the 9-patch.

img_3368

Author: luvswool and dyestuff

Natural dyer. Chemist. Chicagoan. Felter. Weaver. Embroiderer.

2 thoughts on “Interstellar Hand and a Nine Patch”

Leave a Reply

