Spring Cleaning & WIPS (Part 1)

Lately I’ve been noticing cobwebs–no, not the ones in my brain.  The kind that form around light fixtures, ceiling corners and picture frames.  So I decided to begin spring cleaning today, although outside the ground is covered with snow and ice.  Thought I’d get a jump on the season.

As I began swiping away cobwebs, my mind wandered and ended up on WIPS, you know–those works in progress that never seem to get finished.  Like my slow stitching collection.  I have so much natural dyed cloth that I am constantly beginning new backgrounds for slow stitching adventures.  As I begin to construct cloth scraps and re-arrange them on a larger background, I can’t help beginning to take a few stitches.  And you know how that goes.

So I pulled out some of the WIPS to share with you and left the cobwebs to continue growing. There are more…stay tuned!

Author: luvswool and dyestuff

Natural dyer. Chemist. Chicagoan. Felter. Weaver. Embroiderer.

2 thoughts on “Spring Cleaning & WIPS (Part 1)”

Leave a Reply

