Slow Stitching: Project Une

Thinking about all of my works in progress–and with spring cleaning done (for now)–I decided to choose one and proceed with my slow stitching.  And I chose the largest one.

I added a header, which is a strip of “shades-of-green” homemade felt.  I added a feather, hand-drawn with Derwent pencils and hand-embroidered with DMC cotton. I’ve begun to add words here and there.

 I have more to say.

Author: luvswool and dyestuff

Natural dyer. Chemist. Chicagoan. Felter. Weaver. Embroiderer.

2 thoughts on “Slow Stitching: Project Une”

Leave a Reply

